Path32
Missouri · Public · Data since 2000

University of Missouri, Kansas City

One of the ten most expensive dental schools: $502,596 for four years.

Compare this school →
#30
Path32 admissions rank, 2026
#18 in 2025
1,012
applications, 2025-26
for 109 seats
13.5%
offered a seat
median school 10.8%
3.78
average overall GPA
DAT AA not reported
2025-26 admissions cycle

From application to first day

Each bar is drawn to scale against applications received.

Applications received1,012
Examined by committee212
Offered a seat137
Enrolled109

Applicants per seat

9.3 applicants per seat in 2025 (11 in 2000), below the median school's 17.7.

0102030200020052010201520202025Median9.3
UMKCMedian school

Acceptance rate

13.5% of applicants were offered a seat in 2025, less selective than the median school (10.8%). It was 17.1% in 2011.

0%10%20%30%40%2011201520202025Median13.5%
UMKCMedian school

Average overall GPA

Average overall GPA of 3.78 in 2025, up from 3.35 in 2000. The median school is at 3.71.

3.203.403.603.804.00200020052010201520202025Median3.78
UMKCMedian school

DAT standing among schools

In 2024, its entering class out-scored 41% of other schools on the DAT Academic Average. Its 2025 DAT was not reported.

0255075100200020052010201520202025Middle41

Percent of other schools with a lower DAT Academic Average that year. Ranking within each year keeps the 2025 move to a 200–600 scale comparable.

Tuition, 2025-26

What UMKC costs

Four years of tuition and mandatory fees for in-state students: $279,756, or $502,596 out-of-state. That ranks #37 most expensive of 69 schools for in-state students and #3 out-of-state. Living expenses are not included.

Year by year

Tuition and mandatory fees for each year of the program, 2025-26.

YearTuition, in-stateTuition, out-of-stateFees
1st$56,895$112,605$13,419
2nd$56,895$112,605$12,919
3rd$56,895$112,605$12,919
4th$56,895$112,605$12,919
Total$279,756$502,596incl. fees

52% of the 2025-26 first-year class are Missouri residents.

First-year tuition and fees

In-state cost is up 99% since 2014-15. Hover a year for the numbers.

$0K$50K$100K$150K201420202025Median$115K$59K
In-stateOut-of-stateMedian school, in-state

See every school's tuition ranked →

First-year class, 2025-26

Who's in the class

109 first-year students: 65.1% women (all U.S. schools: 59.5%). The largest groups are White (70.6%) and Asian (13.8%).

UMKC71%14%
All U.S. schools44%26%10%
WhiteAsianHispanicBlackTwo or more racesAmerican Indian, Alaska Native, Pacific IslanderU.S. nonresidentUnknown

Women in the class

Share of first-year students who are women, 2000–2025.

0%25%50%75%100%200020052010201520202025All65%
UMKCAll schools

How the mix has changed

Share of first-year students who are White, Asian, Hispanic or Black. Hover a year for counts.

0%25%50%75%100%200020052010201520202025
WhiteAsianHispanicBlack
Home states, 2016–2025

Where UMKC's students come from

1,060 matriculants from 30 states and territories. 59% were Missouri residents.

Missouri1–45–1920–4950–199200+
  1. Missouri62058.5%
  2. Kansas27826.2%
  3. Arkansas343.2%
  4. Hawaii343.2%
  5. New Mexico242.3%
  6. Illinois121.1%